Contact advertising [email protected]

PC I’m in the market for a gaming laptop (I’d like a desktop but I need something...

P

Phil Bentz

I’m in the market for a gaming laptop (I’d like a desktop but I need something portable). What do you guys think of this deal? How well will this thing run destiny 2? I’m a pc noob.

P

Pete Ménagé

That would do the trick... I bought a gaming laptop and regret it... but to each there own

A

Alejandro Soto

this is an absurd amount of money for what you're getting. I HIGHLY advise to build your own PC, but if portability is an issue than you're out of luck. Laptops always under perform their desktop equivalents and do so by having you also pay a huge premium. You could get a 1080 ti build with some of the most expensive components out there and still come out cheaper than this. Laptops just aren't that great for gaming regardless of what people say. As someone who has been researching PC's for years and up to date with all things PC, I strongly advise to stay away from laptops. If you have to get near them, do so with a 10ft pole.

N

Nathan G Anderson

I have an msi laptop with a 1060 and run D2 at 60fps 1080p with no issues

D

Daniel Chong

If anything, you have to be careful selecting gaming laptops based on what kind of games you'll be playing. In this case for Destiny 2, the laptop could work. But in regards to other games in the future, you might want to just wait.

F

Fernando Soto

Get an Alienware with a 1060. When more demanding games start coming out, purchase a graphics amplifier, it lets you stick a full size desktop graphics card that you can attach to your laptop.

Thats the closest you can get to full futureproof.

W

Will Sremmus

4k screen with a 1070 and laptop cpu? I wouldn't get it unless you're fine with 30-40 fps

A

Alexander Tuch

Take a look on the Laptops from XMG

K

Karl Weinger

He said he needs something portable....stop suggesting a desktop he said he already knows a tower is better...chit.

P