Contact advertising [email protected]

I'm having a bit of a dilemma. currently planning my new build and can't decide...

• Thread starter Joshua Nicholson Uus'Gamor
  • Start date
J

Joshua Nicholson Uus'Gamor

I'm having a bit of a dilemma. currently planning my new build and can't decide between Ryzen or the new Intels. I plan to start streaming along with the gaming I do as well.

D

Daniel Asherz

so you want one of us to pick it for you?

D

Dalton Heiland

Ryzen 1. Recent price drops make the 1700 cheaper than even a 8700 and socket compatibility till 2020. So 2020 hits grab a new cpu and get more life outta your rig. Intel needs a new chipset each gen, amd doesn't

J

Joshua Nicholson Uus'Gamor

I would actually like to hear some input from anyone using AMD. I've never used an AMD cpu before.

G

Gary Gerhardt

No issues with gaming on Ryzen

D

Damon Martin Jr.

Intel

1. We don't actually need a new chipset every time, and even when we do have those moments, Chance are, our cpu is gonna still be on par with that new ryzen in 2020.

2. Intel is more powerful. across a 9 game average at Full HD the 8700k "competitor" in the ryzen lineup performs more similar to an intel chip from 2015 (6th Gen 6700K).

3. Majority of us never upgrade our CPU's for years and years until the chipset is completely incompatible and the other options aren't worth the extra $. Definitely when u can drop the same amount on the next gen available at the time.

The only real perks of going ryzen is if you have demanding editing needs, demanding streaming needs, or are looking at more budget, less power. Which in u might save $50 if your lucky and have an underperforming CPU

D

Damon Martin Jr.