Contact advertising [email protected]

So, I’m kinda new at playing Lucio, and I’m wondering if anyone has tips on how to...

A

Ashlie Parisi

So, I’m kinda new at playing Lucio, and I’m wondering if anyone has tips on how to play him well on console? I have an especially hard time wall-jumping & my aim is a iffy.

C

Christopher Thompson

On console? Bind Jump to Left Trigger so you can Jump, wall-ride and aim at the same time.

M

Mark Aguero

(L1) Jump, (X) abilities

A

Alex Ireland

I find it easiest to bind jump to left joystick click

J

Justin Isberg

Yeah, binding your controls in a way that allows you to jump and aim at the same time is key. LT is a common pick, Left thumbstick is another.

Other than that its just practice and learning specifics about wall riding and team play

K

Keishen Lloyd

I honestly don't really use speed boost unless a majority of the team is coming from the spawn zone or if I need ro run from an attacker. I'm always on heal mode. It's worked pretty well in almost all of my games.

K

Keishen Lloyd

Definitely try to use the push to knock people off a ledge. It's also very useful against Roadhog if he hooks you.

H

Hayden Sprague

I don't know if the PC Lucio stuff is good on console too :0

M

Michael Trompert

I prefer L2 for jump, X for melee and L3 for booping.

Use speedboost as often as possible (especially with ults)
Try to keep moving, jumping and wallriding to make the enemy frustrated while targetting you.

In the case of being a solo healer (common in lower ranks) use your amp it up for heals only.

As for wallriding, go into practice range and try to hit the bots while wallriding. It has to be a second nature to truly profit from Lucio. Try to switch between heals and speed to get a better feeling of the wallridespeed!

And also, don’t let anything get between you and booping enemies off the map^^