Contact advertising [email protected]

Overwatch is my first FPS so I'm still learning some of the terms. What does it mean...

C

Christy Raasch

Overwatch is my first FPS so I'm still learning some of the terms. What does it mean to "Peel" I feel like it means to go off to handle something? but I'd love some more information.

S

Seif Amir

Up

B

Brian VanSickle Jr.

Peeling for someone is when you assist them by helping to get an enemy off them in some way

C

Carlos Rangel

It basically means to help a teammate if they’re in trouble as far as I know

N

Niko Soria

Peel someone off of someone else, usually the tanks job to “peel” enemies off of supports and their dps

F

Fox Senpai II

never heard of the term Peel

G

Gabe Killian

It means getting rid of an enemy that's on one of your teammates

N

Natasha Simpkins

I’ve been playing OW for almost a year and this is the first time I’ve heard that term lol

M

Miller Lindsay

Peeling is also like such. Junk rat lobs grenades in and weakens the enemy healer. Widowmaker then lands a shot on her and kill her. She was able to kill mercy without a headshot, because junkrat peeled her.

K

Ken Higgins

Term comes up a lot when talking about dive comp. Winston and diva are pretty good at this. Causing space and distraction to protect squishies.

M

Micah Cleveland

"peeling" is where you "peel" an enemy off your ally either via body blocking or CC of some sort.

C

Chris Fahmy

That Winston image is way too perfect, lmfao.

L

Lee Morrison

Interesting. I thought "to peel" was to break off from the front to protect the back line support.

M

Miguel Angel Opazo Arancibia

That's LOL lingo methinks. A FPS player would had never heard about it.

G

Genji Shimada