Contact advertising [email protected]

Switch I need help with eshop. I have a parent account (confirmed with email) and 2 kids...

M

Mia Rousseau

I need help with eshop. I have a parent account (confirmed with email) and 2 kids under me .. each child is gettting a switch for xmas .... i want both kids to have a digital copy for Mind Craft ... how do I do this? Can i only buy one copy and place it on 1 switch? i spend 20mins on live chat with Nintendo and they could not tell me the best way to do this??!!

J

Jennifer Banks

Dont quote me. But I'm pretty sure you'll have to buy it twice. Nintendo doesn't have gameshare sadly

S

Spencer Miller

You would need to buy them both their own copy of the game.

M

Mia Rousseau

YUP .. totally understand I have to buy 2 copies ... but no one can tell me how to do that with my parent account

H

Heather R. Davis

I have zero experience with this, but is it possible that you may just need to make a second parent account for the other child?

J

Jason Mills

You either have to get 2 copies of the game downloaded. Or you can buy just one copy of the game cartridge and they can take turns with it

J

Juan Núñez

Buy one physical copy and have them use it in turns. Easier and cheaper, and that helps them learn how to share :p

J

Jamie Davis

Minecraft is at its best when it's in coop mode, for that they would both need their own copy.

C

CJ Simpson

Minecraft is a multiplayer game they can always play it splitscreen on a TV however.

If you would prefer they can play it on their own handsets I would recommend buying them BOTH a copy (they can't actively play the same physical game at the same time and digital can only be activated on a single console at a time aka 1 game per device)

F

Felix Samuel Lopez

you cant buy 2 even with a parent account,they each need their own account as each switch will require it, and then from their account you can setup the parental controls.

M

Matt Larsen