Contact advertising [email protected]

Switch Nintendo Switch newbie here....I bought a switch for my 7 yo for Christmas this year....

E

Emily Bosman Eling

Nintendo Switch newbie here....I bought a switch for my 7 yo for Christmas this year. The question I have is charging related. Does the switch charge when it's on the dock? Do the joy-con's charge when the switch is charging? What do I need to buy that is battery related, aside from what comes in the box? Really any advice you can give me would be greatly appreciated. I am not much of gamer and I am feeling really lost but want my son to have the best Christmas morning ever! The only game I've purchased (pre-ordered) so far is Pokken. Any game suggestions for younger gamers would be great! (He is obsessed with Minecraft)

S

Steve Naranjo

Yes, the switch and joycons will charge when placed on the dock. As for games, Mario Kart 8 deluxe is great fun for the whole family, as is Splatoon 2. In terms of single player games, Zelda, Xenoblade Chronicles 2, and Mario Odyssey are good choices :3 zelda is already out, and the other 2 will be out relatively soon.

C

Caitlyn Stecker

You don't really need any accessories other than a screen protector. Get a screen protector! Lol

C

Caitlyn Stecker

I'd also get a game case for it if you haven't already

E

Emily Bosman Eling

You do not have permission to view link Log in or register now.

E

Emily Bosman Eling

This is the case I was considering.

C

Caitlyn Stecker

It seems like a good case, but as an avid Amazon shopper, there's not enough buyer images for my liking. I'd keep looking for a case with more reviews than the generic sounding one's posted.

E

Emily Bosman Eling

E

Emily Bosman Eling

This is the other one I had saved to the wish list. I like the zipper for the controller/cords vs just a pouch I've seen on some. I like the velcro strap in vs the bands which I think would stretch taking it in and out. Show me what you love!

C

Caitlyn Stecker