Contact advertising [email protected]

Help an old noob? So, I started playing Overwatch a couple of weeks ago. I like it...

T

Thomas Nelson

Help an old noob?

So, I started playing Overwatch a couple of weeks ago. I like it and am having fun playing. It reminds me of when I played hundreds of hours of Halo multiplayer. But I've screwed up. I'm old and slow (eyesight ain't great either) so I knew that I was never going to be a great player, especially DPS. But I found a niche in support and did okay with Zenyatta and Orisa. After playing several hours with each, the new competitive season started so I decided to give it a try. The placement matches were the most fun I've had playing Overwatch. The teams communicated, everyone had microphones - strategy, team makeup, kills, calouts... all the communication made it a blast to play! I placed at 1800 SR and then I single queued for more matches. And I nosedived - all the way down to < 500.

Sooo.... I'm looking for some people to team up with. Just for the communication that made it so much fun to play. People a bit better than me that can help me get better and have fun doing it. I don't expect diamond level players to carry me, it is not even the SR that is that important to me, I just want to experience that teamwork that made it fun again.

I'm in the U.S. East region - PC Mudge#11136. Add me if you think you can help this old gamer. :)

T

Thomas Nelson

No love huh? Okay I guess I'll just QP until I find good people again.

R

Robby LEachman

We prob thought it was a copy pasta. Being sub 500 is almost impossible if trying. My 4 year old was 1100 Sr. Now that he is 6 he is a solid 1800

T

Thomas Nelson

I'm trying really hard. I'm getting medals and winning matches in QP just not in competition. If you look at my Master Overwatch, I'm way up in healing and blocking as the heroes I'm playing should be.

T

Thomas Nelson